Taken

Taken

Hello,
today’s daily prompt really caught my eyes because, well, its the first time I knew the exact answer to the question asked.

I do tend to be in doubt of my own answers and choices most of the time but with this I knew what I didn’t want, so I had the exact answer.

“You’ve been kidnapped and given a choice: would you rather be stranded on an island, dropped into an unknown forest, or locked in a strange building?”

Reply: Locked in a strange building.

I hate wild places. Not nature, or it beauty. Just the thought of being stranded from civilization and hard stone buildings.

Sure a visit to a forest or an island sounds adventures for some, for me it sound like PAIN.

So if given a choice, a horrid maze would still be a million times less scary then wild animals, lack of civilization and insects. Especially those little beasts we call mosquitoes, I HATE THEM.

I’m using a lot of caps today, aren’t I?

So, if you’re planning my kidnapping. For real or in fiction. Please keep this in mind:
– if I die, I will haunt your till the end of time
– Please do not send me somewhere with insects 🙂

yours truly,
Seekingsomepeace.

PS. Photo taken from http://fc06.deviantart.net

Check out more here:

  1. Sunset | Vintage Photography
  2. Daily Prompt: Choice « Vicariously Poetic
  3. The Crossroad | Kate Murray
  4. Choice of lusciousness: Daily Prompt – photo | alienorajt
  5. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Basically Beyond Basic
  6. Which Way? To the left, to the right, or any way you want | The Photo Faith Challenge
  7. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  8. Captive’s Choice | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  9. Just have to time myself to match the flickering fluorescence… | thoughtsofrkh
  10. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | A Room of One’s Own
  11. DP Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Sabethville
  12. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice » My Life, My Way, My Words
  13. Miguel Learns To Like Himself (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  14. Captive | Active Army Wife
  15. Captive’s Choice: Strange Building | Dean’z Worldz
  16. daily prompt: captive’s choice | aimanss…
  17. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  18. Let’s go Katniss-style | Wanderlein
  19. An excuse for a vacation | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  20. Kidnapped | dandelionsinwind
  21. Captive’s Choice | Flowers and Breezes
  22. Captive’s Choice | A mom’s blog
  23. Long My Imprisoned Spirit Lay, Fast Bound in Sin and Nature’s Night . . . | meanderedwanderings
  24. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Moments Thru Lens
  26. Pagpili | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  27. A holistic View of Myself | A Teacher’s Blog
  28. Cold | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  29. “I’d rather be stuck in Disneyland” | I am Lynn
  30. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Wordz on a Page
  31. Choice, Which Way Would You Go | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  32. Captive In The Beast’s Forest | moonstonemaiden
  33. A Rock, No, Wait, an Island/Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  34. How a Dying Mall Taught Me Survival Skills