March BookShelf: The Lazy Days

collagmarch

Hey guys!

How is it going?

It’s spring, and the weather is lovely….most of the time πŸ˜›

This had been my reading lazy month. Instead of having at least one book finished every week, I only finished two books. Neither on my currentely reading list.

I was kind of busy, and doing a bit of Bollywood movie re-runs πŸ˜‰

march_shelf

March Read Shelf

My two books are:

  1. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North: Rating 4/5. This book was loooong. It was also complex, and new and different. The auther’s style and the lead’s voice were very unique, and the story somewhat between baffling and genius. It only got better and better as it got closer to the end. It was only the fact I couldn’t finish it in two settings or three that made it loose a star. Some people may find it boring or too confusing though :).20706317
  2. Past Midnight (Past Midnight, #1) by Mara Purnhagen: Rating 3/5. I have one thing to say about this book: it could have been better. It was about a true face of the human existence: dealing with and understanding death and loss. Unfortunately there was something missing in the conflict, or perhaps the character’s voices that made it… just too easy. I sort of liked it, but I wouldn’t go look for more of the series, or the author. If you’ve read anything else for miss Mara and loved it better, let me know.7737852
Leave a Reply

