January Bookshelf, Part I: The Read Shelf

collage

Yo! What’s up?

If you’ve been around for a while, you’d noticed I’m a bit of a book addict.

Last year, I managed to hit 57/50 books on my GoodReads 2015 Reading Challenge.

This year, we’re starting small, with a challenge of 20 books.

On the 30th of January, my counter is 6/20. Not bad, except most of the books, safe one, were relatively short.

All in all, they were an interesting read.

The highlight of the month is, however, Winter!!

13206900

If you’ve see my bookshelf tag post, you’ll know that the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer is one of my forever favorite series.

The Fairy tale retelling with a sci-fi twist are a delicious combination of true love, insanity, and action. They also say a lot about what it makes someone a human being. It isn’t being made of flesh and blood, after all, but something more. Kindness, caring for others, and doing the right thing in the midst of darkness. Most of all, finding love 🙂

The finale in this great work, Winter, was a true joy and I’m glad I saved it for January (though I technically started it around the last week of December).  I can’t wait to get my hands on the companion novels!!

Anyway, here is my January Book shelf:

Jan_shelf

Airlia Gray’s January Read book Shelf

I’ll give each it’s own shot at a short review in the second part of this post,

Till then,

Read with joy;

Seekingsomepeace.

PS. if you have a GoodReads account, befriend me at Airlia Gray.

2 thoughts on “January Bookshelf, Part I: The Read Shelf

Leave a Reply

