NaNoWriMo and the Multitude of Projects.

Are up for a Challenge? If you’re into books, I suggest NaNoWriMo.

A journey to write 50K words in 30 days, it begins tomorrow on the first of November, and you guessed it, I’m in ๐Ÿ™‚

For those of you who never heard of this, NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is a yearly marathon to write 50000 words of first draft material. This draft is simply that story you’ve been meaning to tell but keep on leaving for later, or just a story you came up with on the first of November.

Either way, if you’ve never tried anything so insane, give it a try. I assure you it is a fun and satisfactory journey.

For me, it’s my third NaNo, and hopefully, my third winย  ๐Ÿ™‚

My problem this year however is that I’m still not sure about which story I’ll be writing. I had one set up (with a book cover and synopsis) at the beginning of October, then I changed my my mind (and the title on my book cover) half way through. I even have a general plan for the scenes that go in. But as I sit down to take that deep breath before November begins, I’m not sure…

Anyone else attempting NaNo? Do you have a multitude of projects and it’s hard to to choose, or do you have no idea what to write at all?

I’ll be posting at least a weekly update about my NaNo, and if you’re doing it too, please let me know how is it going in the comments or by sharing a link to your own blog update.

Now, before I go here are my ‘current’ project info:

Title: Fallen into Heaven

Author: Airlia Gray
Genre: Crime/Romance/Paranormal

Cover:

Synopsis:

“Dustin Lucas Garner is a monster. He kills, beats and steals without remorse.

Cadena Sihu White is an average sixteen year old, with the exception that in her family, you have the ability to choose not only who to love, but that they will fall in love with you back the moment you make the choice.

When Cadena is in danger of Dustin slitting her throat, she chooses him for a soul mate.

Has Cadena fallen into hell, or has Dustin fallen into heaven.”

And of course my NaNo name, for your gracious buddy requests, Airlia2ai.

Catch ya later, Seekingsomepeace ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

