New year resolutions? Not really.

Image

December 31 st, 2013

The last day of a long and eventful year.

The end of some good times, and some bad ones.

And a day…Well a few hours away from a whole new year.

I don’t do new year resolutions, for many reasons

One, I tend to just enjoy breaking plans. No really, if there was anything I want to do, planning to do it is not a part of the deal. You’d never catch me finishing up any to-do lists, I would do just anything but the things on the to-do list.

Planning novels, a little, worked fine though, thank god!

Another reason is the year starts twice in my country.

On the lunar year, and on the sun year (is that the right word for it?).

Two lists won’t do any better than one.

But this year I made a decision of change towards the better πŸ™‚

So, I won’t be writing down a list of new year resolutions that would make disappointed in my self by the end of 2014.

I will simply state some things that I need to get done in 2014.

The first one is get closer to GOD.

I know what some might be thinking, cheesy maybe?

Well, I don’t mind what you think. Every person has his own set of believes especially regarding GOD. But for me, I believe there is a being that runs things along and I have somehow went a little astray from him in the past few years and I need to strengthen my bond with Him more.

Now another very important thing is to get more patient, sympathetic and courageous.

Can you actually learn to do these things? I hope so because I feel that I have too much selfishness in me and that I am loosing patience quite a lot recently. Not good, not at all 😦

Something else I need to do in 2014 is write, edit and write some more. Not to forget spend time improving my English and french and maybe even learn a new language πŸ™‚

These last seem more likeΒ  new year’s resolutions, don’t they?

Oh, well, wish me luck πŸ™‚

Anyone would like to share their resolutions or lack of that is?

Enjoy the last day of 2013 and have a lovely new year πŸ™‚

May the days to come bring us all joy, beauty and maybe a little peace,

Seekingsomepeace.

6 thoughts on “New year resolutions? Not really.

  1. Ginja says:

    The ginja approves of your goals. She has not been one for resolutions; they start weak and end badly. But you have chosen lofty goals to aspire too. May good fortune follow you in this new year (or new years for your culture).

  2. Gert says:

    My resolution is “I will at least try…”
    Beyond that, I have learned that it is best for me not to make promises I probably won’t keep. I wish you much success in your endeavors and adventures.

Leave a Reply

