As we say goodbye

Hello guys,

December the 30th…Two days away from the new year.

A whole year had gone by in a flash and I only happened to have noticed about a few weeks ago while checking the calender šŸ™‚

So I decided to sit down and take a look back.

The good news is that 2013 was a huge accomplishment for me.

I finally managed to finish not just one, but two novels. Of course now they are sitting in wait for a huge rewrite and editing but I finally did it !!

I also received a scholarship to finish my studies abroad. And unlike my usual coward self, I actually decided to take the leap and travel to Tunisia šŸ™‚

A couple of years ago I would have probably been too scared about things going wrong while being in a strange country with strange people…XD

So more than anything else, I am very pleased with the courage and strength I found in my self this year. I somehow grew up to be more of an independent person and not the scardy cat that hated the very idea of going anywhere alone šŸ™‚

So in general 2013 was a good year, although not the same can be said about the state of our world…War, hunger and the continuous hate.

If there was anything I do recall at the end of each year is one simple prayer of more love, care, understanding and a little peace to be spread on this planet.

So what about you guys?

What do you think of the year 2013?

Good, Bad? Boring or fun?

Seekingsomepeace šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “As we say goodbye

  1. Arphaxad says:

    What an amazing year you have had. I am glad to have crossed paths with you and I look forward to seeing what 2014 brings your way. Keep up that adventurous spirit and don’t ever back down from life.

    • seekingsomepeace says:

      Thank you so much, I guess I forgot one of the most important things that happened in 2013.
      Me starting my blog and crossing paths with you and all the other wonderful people of the blogsphere šŸ™‚
      Thank you for your support and I wish you the best of times and the greatest of achievements.

    • seekingsomepeace says:

      Some years are just bad…2011 sucked for me, my mom was sick and we were worried she might have cancer. Hard times, but the better times will arrive. Happy new year, may 2014 be a better, happy and beautiful year for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

