I guess I am more like Dad

Hello guys, how’s it going?

Hope you all doing great ๐Ÿ™‚

Personnally, I spend the days at the lab and the evenings in front of my screen.

Seriously, we need to go out more and explore!

So plan A tomorrow would be to force these roomates of mine to come and seek adventure with me in the streets of Tunisia.

Don’t worry I’ll keep you informed of everything I see ๐Ÿ™‚

Look at me go! I forgot about why I started this post.

I guess I am more like Dad.

Here is the thing, I came home from the lab and phoned my parents via Skype.

My roommate was half-crying half-begging next to me about wanting to go home, I told my mom and she asked:

“What about you?”

“And I said, its a little soon, I just got here!”

Its not that I don’t feel homesick and miss my home and family, but I think since we decided to take the journey we should be appreciating it a little more and not spend each phone call complaining to our poor and worried parents.

Am I being too cold? My roommates think that, me?

I think I got the virus from my dad.

He is the number one travel and adventure seeking person I know.

He had been to many places since the age of seventeen: France, Spain, Bangladesh, UAE, Jordan and Tunisia. Not to mention the many volunteer trips in southern Africa.

I always had too many similarities with him, in ู„both the face and the somewhat cold behavior, we are both the kind of people who smile most of the time and are rarely angered or too worried about things.

-My roommates are complaining about my constant happy face as well..Weird huh?-

And now I add love for adventure to the list. I always thought I lacked the courage for it ๐Ÿ™‚

My mother is the stay-home kind of a person, her words not mine ๐Ÿ™‚

So what about you guys? Do you think you inherited certain things from parents? Or are you the only person in the family line that likes/hates certain activities?

PS. Closet problem solved peacefully :), If you have no Idea what I mean check this post.

PSS. Haveย  a lovely weekend and best of luck to you all , yours truly,

Seekingsomepeace ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “I guess I am more like Dad

  1. Lee says:

    Being more emotionally calm and stable in your outer presentation is not the same as being cold. Not everyone wears their emotions on their sleeves. The emotions are there, but they’re more inward. This world needs all sorts of people. With your more calm and stable exterior you will do well in some situations that more emotionally expressive people won’t do so well in–and vice versa. I say: Enjoy your unique personality!

Leave a Reply

