My adventures in Tunis

Hello everyone,

How’s it going?

NaNo novels alright? we’re only a few days away from the end of November.

Anyway, today I decided to tell you about how my trip to Tunis is going this far.

We arrived Wednesday 20th, and now we’re in a private student-hall.

Things are very expensive in comparison to Algeria, well, in Algeria going to college is so cheap. You barely pay anything important, here, the inscription and housing and even food are far too expensive. Hopefully, the money would last.

The first day was so scary, three girls all never went anywhere without their parents arriving at a strange country and finding the embassy had forgotten to send them someone to the airport was not easy.

Eventually, we called the embassy and they sent someone. Being too late to get a cheap hotel we spent the first night in a 4 starts hotel…Yes, 100 euros the night!!!

We got an apartment the next day, for 10 euros each the night. Cheaper but still too expensive for the whole year.

Then on Sunday we found the private housing.

There are two other girls staying in the neighboring room, from Tunisia, they seem nice.

My roommates, also Algerians, are a little different in personality than me so they find it a little hard to get me to stop talking I’m afraid 😉

They spent the first two days crying while I didn’t, they think I’m cold, personality I have no idea where all this courage came from.

I’ve always seen me as an easily hurt person 🙂

I better get back to writing now, I’ll see you soon.

Wish me luck 🙂

2 thoughts on “My adventures in Tunis

  1. Arphaxad says:

    It sounds like you are facing this change as an adventure, adventures are fun. The others see it as just a change, and most people don’t like change. Keep up the good spirits and hopefully it will rub off on them.

    I am glad to hear you arrived safe. Keep on writing and keep us up to date on how life is in Tunis.

Leave a Reply

