The day I leave

Okay, its Wednesday the 20th, AKA, I leave to Tunisia today.

Did I tell you about that yet? No? how bad of me.

Wait, do you actually want to hear about it? Really? Oh, you are so kind and caring ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is some tea, I’m gonna be a little all over the place in a bit, you’ll need it.

Back in march, there was this contest for a doctorate school scholarship. Yours truly happens to do a little well in school and got the chance to participate.

It was one of the most nerve wrecking experiences of my life, does that sound lame? Of course it does, get a life!

Well, sorry to disappoint, but yes, my life is mainly writing and school..Don’t forget TV, friends and Family a little ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, I was sure I’ll screw it up, sorry about the word choice, and yet I got fifth place. Among 22 participants, with only ten chosen and the fact at least four participants being student to the teachers who wrote the tests, my teachers and department chief think I did great, personally, I’m just glad I didn’t ruin the university name. You see, my university has at least one student win the contest each year. God, that was lucky, no really, it was such a relief until…Paper work!

I had to get a passport, and yes I didn’t have one since I was 9 moths old (it doesn’t count, probably, being with my moms passport and all…XD). And not to mention getting recommendation letters and double speed to graduate on time to send my master diploma to the hosting university.

By April, I was wrecked, in June I was half dead ๐Ÿ™‚

And then, the host university said they aren’t opening any Doctorate schools in my field of interest.

I know, right?

But, Tunisia saved me from a horrible job positionย  that although said IT expert only meant: A secretary in disguise as an IT expert. Did I mention the bad pay?

Too full of my self, I know. But you would be too, if you’re finally making one of your dreams come true.

and yes, having in PHd and getting to teach at college is one of my dreams. I don’t know why, I always thought writing a bestseller would be the only one for a very long time. Has something to do with my admiration to many of my cool teachers. Di I tell you I really admire teachers?

Is your tea good? Don’t be shy, here is a refill. I can see you all rolling your eyes of boredom.

Now, I am getting ready to board a plane, please include me in your prayers and wish me luck!

I’ll keep you updated about my journey.

Thanks for reading and have a lovely day ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “The day I leave

  1. Arphaxad says:

    I hope the travel went well and you are safe at your destination. What an amazing journey you are on, thank you for sharing it with us.

Leave a Reply

