50k…finally!

Hello, hello.

I am so happy right now πŸ™‚

Yes, you heard right, I just made it to 52k…At last!

I wrote the ending scene just now and decided to take a break and share the news πŸ™‚

My story still have some gaps, plot holes and some unexplainable events to be explained reasonably…Probably I’ll need another 10k or so to get the story finished.

The most important part: I and for the second time in my life, I know how lame this will sound, finally managed to write a story to its end. Both times with the help of a NaNo challenge (Camp NaNo 2013 and now NaNoWriMo 2013)

The end wasΒ  exactly how I hoped it to be although some tweaks need to be done on my fighting scenes and conflict but now I know how MC’s journey ended in this book. There should be a sequel, I have no idea what will happen in it just yet but I think I’ll focus on finishing this one and then editing it leaving the sequel till much later…XD

Tomorrow will be shop-with-my-mom day in preparation for me leaving the country to attend my Phd program, so I won’t be writing all day, I’ll get some words done now and later then a coma out of writing until Sunday.

For those who managed to get to that 50k already, congratulations for you too. And for those who have yet to do it, two weeks is long enough time to get to your goal, remember if I managed to do it, super-lazy-no-drafts-finished me, I promise you so can you πŸ™‚

Until I see you again, Happy NaNo and keep up the good work πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “50k…finally!

Leave a Reply

