NaNo Day Two…10K shoutout!

November second already and many writers are wondering if they were crazy, silly you, of course you are. Those doing NaNo are even crazier…

I suppose you already guessed how’s my writing going from the title, yes, I hit 10K

10000 lame words and I am enjoying it. I haven’t even dared look back and read any except the last few lines each time I got distracted in order to pick up.

My Distraction? Not much, a younger brother that loves coming into my bedroom and touch everything, he has this habit of looking into people’s stuff. I know, I know, I should lock the door. And don’t forget the house chores and stupid meal times. No, No issues with social media though, I actually am not a big fan. I haven’t seen twitter since Thursday. You just have to love old fashioned phone calls, my aunt certainly does… No, I’m not accusing anyone of distracting me…XD

Anyway, despite my short attention and continuous whining about the younger brother, I actually managed to spend four good hours in front of my Q10 screen and got those horrible words out.

So, in short, NaNo is complete madness and I am loving every minute of it. You can’t complain about spending hours putting rocks in your MC’s roads now can you?

So that’s all for today, I hope the rest of you are having a good time and getting ahead of your word count this weekend.

Happy NaNoWing for everyone 🙂

6 thoughts on “NaNo Day Two…10K shoutout!

Leave a Reply

