NaNo Day one word count…

Just finished my first writing session for the first day of NaNo…Hit 4000 words this far.

I don’t know about you guys but I am pretty much sure the writing I did today was complete nonsense with too much adjectives and repetition, but since mister inner editor is in an induced comma after receiving a bate hit in the head last night (It wasn’t me, I swear…:( ), I don’t really care…Okay, I do care and its worrying me a little, still no editing or rewriting until December.

So how was your first day?

10 thoughts on “NaNo Day one word count…

  1. juliexplores says:

    I just started about an hour ago and made the mistake of rereading the 500 plus words that I wrote! UGH garbage! Usually when I write, I find it difficult to get past the first chapter because I’m determined to make it perfect before I continue! It is SOOOO difficult to not do that now!

    • seekingsomepeace says:

      I hear you, I actually failed to finish countless drafts because of it, always ended up revising the past chapter and never moving forward.
      This time around, not gonna happen, just keep that editor in bed rest. I’ll gladly let you borrow that bate (not that I used it or anything…XD)

  2. Arphaxad says:

    Wow, awesome job. I got 877 done at midnight and will have to wait until after 6pm to get back to writing, hate it when work gets in the way of writing. I am hoping to see your kind of numbers tonight though.

  3. caitlinm says:

    I totally feel the same way. I feel very proud of the number of words I wrote. . .but I’m pretty sure it’s all lame and/or garbage. πŸ™‚

  4. authorjanebnight says:

    My first night I managed 2000 words but have since been getting about 1000 words a day. Nothing super special. I am also having the issue of feeling like what I am writing is crap. At the end of day one I realized I had started the story at a less than perfect spot and I desperately wanted to go back and change the starting point. But, I guess I will have to wait til Dec. Glad I am not the only one having this same challenge.
    My name is Jane B Night if you want to buddy me.

  5. seekingsomepeace says:

    Well you can always rewrite the starting point but don’t delete the one you already wrote, just add a note that you changed it. After all, you don’t have top write in any special order and nothing wrong with doing the same scene a couple of times as long as you get your ideas written so you’d have something to start from in your editing.
    I hope things go great and good luck πŸ™‚
    My handle is arilia2ai by the way

Leave a Reply

