My Novel’s One-paragraph pitch

One day to go till November, meaning: One day till NaNoWriMo.

Anyway I decided to share my one-paragraph summary with you all. I’d love to hear any feedback, thoughts or suggestions.

Wish me luck.

“And she shall take joy in the destruction of our kingdom’s walls”
Sixteen year old Cassandra Jennings thinks being the black sheep in an overambitious family is the worst thing that could happen to her until her wish of moving elsewhere is fulfilled and she wakes up to a whole new world. Dreaming of a fantasy adventure her entire life, she now is within one: Magic, demons, the handsome prince and even a out-this-world circus, only in this story she is not the princess but might actually be the evil witch.

2 thoughts on “My Novel’s One-paragraph pitch

  1. colinashby says:

    This is awesome. I’m participating in NaNoWriMo also. Your story sounds very compelling. I hope you conjure up a lot of words within these next 30 days!

Leave a Reply

