Lost

Lost in thought

Lost in my own memories of you

Lost in my own pain and sorrow

Lost in my inner darkness

And the time of never letting go

Better, they say

It should get better one day

But it didn’t

And it doesn’t seem like it ever would

I look back at us

At the days when we fought

At the times I said get lost

I remember all too well

Your teasing and your pranks

And then I smile, oh  how much I did overreact

Why? you ask

Why do speak of this now?

Because it no longer makes sense

How we parted and how we met

just to be torn apart by death and I be left

simply lost.

Leave a Reply

